Aloo Gosht

Aloo Gosht

Aloo Gosht

Ingredients
400-450g lamb, cubed
8-10 baby potatoes, halved or cubed
large onion, chopped
400g tinned chopped tomatoes
6-8 slices fresh ginger
2 cloves garlic
1-2 tbsp madras curry paste
3-4 tbsp oil
1 tbsp sugar
250-300 ml water
salt
4 fresh springs coriander

In a large pan, heat the oil and fry onions, garlic and ginger for 5 minutes and then add meat and cook for 10 minutes, stirring occasionally. Add tomatoes, potatoes and madras paste. Season with salt and sugar. Bring to the boil and simmer for further 30 minutes.
Garnish with fresh coriander and serve with naan or pita bread.

9 thoughts on “Aloo Gosht

    • Ha! I know I know. But this is the easiest dish ever and to be honest I hate loooooong …neverending directions where by the end of reading I’m exhausted and not hungry any more. The exception is bread making! My baguettes recipe is like a litany. haha will post it shortly. x

Comments are closed.